Skip to content ↓


At Southbury we ensure that our pupils have the opportunity to access quality first teaching and all pupils are able to make excellent progress during their time with us.

We have a Learning Assistant based in each Early Years and KS1 class, including additional Learning Assistants to support our SEND pupils throughout the school. Our KS2 pupils also have regular, timetabled support in order to help every pupil at Southbury reach their full potential.

Our staff work exceptionally hard and are fully dedicated to ensuring that our pupils here at Southbury leave us as well-rounded individuals, ready for Secondary School.

Leadership Team

  • Mrs Panteli: Head Teacher
  • Mrs Wellbrook: Deputy Head Teacher/ Assessment/Behaviour/Health & Safety/Y6
  • Ms Whincup: Assistant Head Teacher/Inclusion Manager/Lead Child Protection Officer
  • Miss Ruggeri: Assistant Headteacher/Phonics/Mentoring/Teacher

Nursery Staff

Ms Kanatli: Teacher
Mrs Bickell: Learning Assistant 
Mrs Roy: Learning Assistant

Reception Staff

Mrs McMurray: Teacher/Foundation Stage Leader
Miss Shala: Learning Assistant
Mrs Bozych: Learning Assistant

Mrs Germaj: Learning Assistant

Mrs Khan: Learning Assistant 

Mrs Akhtar: Learning Assistant

Miss Pessoa: Learning Assistant

Year 1 Staff

Mrs Patsoura: Teacher/Geography 
Mrs Kierans: Teacher/PSHE Lead
Mrs Komoruzzaman: Learning Assistant

Ms Mihaimeed: Learning Assistant

Mrs Boakye: Learning Assistant 

Mrs Bozych: Learning Assistant 

Year 2 Staff

Miss Ruggeri: Teacher/AHT
Miss Barker: Teacher/MFL Leader
Miss Murphy: Learning Assistant
Mr Parry: Learning Assistant
Mrs Ellinas: Learning Assistant

Mrs Bickell: Learning Assistant 

Ms Hooper: Learning Assistant 

Mrs Roy: Learning Assistant 

Miss Pessoa: Learning Assistant 

Year 3 Staff

Mrs Nazim: Teacher/History Lead

Mrs Glynn: Teacher/Art/DT & Resources Lead
Miss Scales: Teacher

Mrs Conway: Teacher/Music Lead

Mrs Akhtar: Learning Assistant

Ms Antoni: Learning Assistant

Year 4 Staff

Mrs Begum: Teacher
Miss Daniels: Teacher/RE Lead

Year 5 Staff

Mrs Cinotti: Teacher/Maths Leader
Mrs Llewellyn: Teacher

Year 6 Staff

Miss Barrett: Teacher/Science Lead
Miss Harman: Teacher/English Lead

Inclusion Team

Mrs North-Heaton: Learning Assistant

Mrs Jackson: Phonics Learning Assistant
Ms Charalambous: Speech & Language Learning Assistant

Non Class based Staff

Mr Camp: HLTA

Mrs Dileo: HLTA

Office Staff

Mrs Page: Office and Finance Manager

Mrs Harris: Administrative Assistant
Mrs Boles: Welfare/Administration Assistant
Ms Bartley: Attendance Officer
Mr Briggs: Computing technical support

Mr Campbell: Site Manager

Additional members of staff

Miss Prodromou: Learning Assistant (maternity leave)