*Click here for our Register of Business Interests Information*

*Click here to view our Governor Register*

The role of a school Governor is to help with the smooth running of the school and ensuring that the school is doing everything it can to provide a safe and nurturing environment for all pupils.

Southbury has a Governing Body who hold the school to account. Governors are made up from various groups; teachers, non-teaching staff, parents, people from the local community and representatives from the local authority. Together they meet every term and discuss raising academic standards, ensuring the school offers good value for money within a safe and secure environment and discuss key issues relating to the school.  These include the implementation of governor initiatives, pupil progress, academic standards and all matters relating to the school's finance premises.

Our current governors are:

LA Governors

Bradley Jones

Parent Governors

Nurul Islam

Staff Governors

David Bryant (Headteacher)

Rebecca Panteli (Deputy Headteacher)

Co-opted Governors

Barbara Munson (Chair)

Andrew Nicholas (Vice-Chair)

Anetta Bocian

Tracey Dileo

Roger Doxey

Sandra Leah

Associate Members

Steve Fish